Makeda3, Cyriss & and escalation league

So since the last post i’ve been to SmogCon, didn’t manage to qualify but still had loads of fun. Didn’t play as much WMH as I expected I would, in fact I spent five hours of SmogCon was playing King of Tokyo on Saturday night.

Other than that not much. I’m currently working on lists for the Welsh as well as a the Softcore tournament in London end of this month. I’m pretty certain i’m going to be playing the Xerxis T2 list but with Tiberion instead the Archidon. I’d also considered Molik but i’m going to be using him in other lists when it comes to the Welsh so i’d rather not play a list I won’t be using again, my practice time is limited.

So my current project is still Makeda3

Makeda and the Exalted Court (*2pts)
* Basilisk Krea (4pts)
* Cyclops Brute (5pts)
* Cyclops Brute (5pts)
* Molik Karn (11pts)
* Titan Cannoneer (9pts)
* Titan Gladiator (8pts)
Paingiver Beast Handlers (Leader and 3 Grunts) (2pts)
Paingiver Beast Handlers (Leader and 3 Grunts) (2pts)
Agonizer (2pts)
Extoler Soulward (2pts)
Mortitheurge Willbreaker (2pts)

Similar to the other one, Brutes are the first line and I have Mak3 and Molik to murder anything that gets close. I’m finally going to try out a Cannoneer, I won’t add in a Raider as I don’t feel i’ll need the range in this list. Points are also tight. The Animus deserves some mention as on Mak3 shes effectively ARM21, the Agonizer standing behind can get it up to 23 vs Beasts that will most likely be boosting to hit her and then any major damage can be transfered. Haven’t played it yet so its just theory but the previous list worked alright at SmogCon so with any luck this will be fine too.

I have also finally gotten around to assembling and painting my Cyriss, up until I ran out of white spray to prime them with. The idea was i’d get them to a passable standard for a escalation league that has finally gotten started in Bristo, but that idea fell through.

As it is, yesterday evening had our first league night and to my surprise there were 9 people, NINE! 3 new players and 5 others with various levels of experience. I’m starting by using the Xerxis battle box ( I don’t have two Savages assembled), and found that it is pretty brutal. Xerxis got up to DEF15 and effective ARM24 on Feat turn with all the animi :D. So now I have something else to possibly post about, with a bit of luck WmH is back in Bristol!